Blurb/cover reveal · Book promo · Excerpt

Today only by D.love Blog Tour.

image

Today Only by D. Love
Genre: NA Contemporary
Book info
Today Only by D. Love
Published: May 11, 2013
Editor: Lizzy Ford
Cover Designer: Airicka Phoenix
Blurb: In life, there are times you are
granted a miracle. It may not be the one
you wanted exactly, but it will be the one
you need. It will prepare you for the next
step in your journey and help you learn to
accept the life you are given, even if that
life can be heartbreaking.
Buy Links
Amazon: http://amzn.to/161ETTr
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/
w/today-only-derinda-love/1115283732?
ean=2940016701103
Smashwords: https://
http://www.smashwords.com/books/
view/317656
Excerpt #1 – Rye’s POV
My time here is dwindling. Everything
around me – my body, the transition from
winter to spring, the height chart marking
the growth of my daughter, Emily –
reminds me that the hourglass that is my
life has only a few grains of sand left.
It’s my first thought this morning. I
awoke early for a fundraiser, the Big Walk
for March of Dimes. I start off with my
daily routine. I jump in the shower, trying
not to notice how much the droplets of
water hurt my skin. The sting is too much
this morning. I get out quickly, dry off
and throw my hair in a simple ponytail at
the base of my neck. I catch my reflection
in the mirror and stare at myself for a
minute.
Just a little longer? So I can watch Em
grow up?
My mirror doesn’t have an answer for
me.
“Come on, Em!” I call to my daughter.
“Get your shoes on, before we’re late.”
I turn away from the mirror, then hurry
into the living room and grab Emily by
the hand.
“You ready Em?” I ask. Whatever dread or
fear I feel in front of my mirror fades at
the sight of Em’s beautiful blue eyes.
She looks up at me with the biggest
smile, and exclaims, “Yes!”
We hop in the car and head towards the
Walk. My daughter’s eyes are glowing.
“Mama, this is going to be the best walk
ever,” she almost squeals in excitement.
The innocence of my little angel never
fails to humble me.
She doesn’t yet understand that this
might be my last Walk with her.
“Yes, honey, this is going to be the best
walk ever,” I agree.
***********************************
**************

image

Excerpt #2 Jett’s POV
My dad and I must have talked for an
hour. I tell him about work, about Em’s
graduation party and about my intention
to ask Rye to marry me. He doesn’t say
much about the last part, at least, not
until I’m getting ready to leave. That’s
when the conversation takes the turn I
expected earlier.
“One minute, son,” he says slowly,
thoughtfully.
“Yes, sir.”
“Jett, I want to give you a little more
advice.”
“Alright, sir,” was all I could say, worried
about what he had to say.
“Jett, you understand you are walking into
a life of heartbreak, right?” he asks
gravely.
“Yes, sir,” I repeated.
“I want you to remember that heartbreak
that you are walking into already has
people in place. Remember not to
remove anyone from their positions,
son.”
“What do you mean, sir?” I ask, puzzled.
“What I mean is, remember that
everyone has a method to help
themselves cope through this tragic
circumstance. Whether it’s Dee, reading
every night to Rye, or Em, posting notes.
Everyone has a coping mechanism to help
them survive, until the end. You need to
respect that.”
“Sir, with the utmost respect, I haven’t
given up hope.”
“Son, there is always an end.”
I get up to leave. My soul hurts, and the
pain is physical. My legs shake, and I feel
that panicky anger I did the other night. I
walk down the porch then stop, turning to
see my dad.
“Sir, how did you make it through this
with Mom?” I ask him in a hushed voice.
“I did what you have chosen to do, live in
the here and now,” he replies. “I love
you, son. I don’t want to see you hurt the
way I did.”
***********************************
**************

image

Author Bio
I live in Maine. My biggest passion is for
my family and friends. I adore loving
others as if it is the biggest gift life can
offer. I’m a read-a-holic, loves chocolate,
cowboys and everyone on Young Adult &
Teen Readers Facebook page. My dream
is to travel to Australia one day and see a
kangaroo. I am nothing but simple. I do a
lot of volunteer work. I have 2 beautiful
daughters. 4 grandchildren, that
constantly ask me if I lived in the black &
white days.
My inspiration would be my daughters.
Rita for her strength to keep fighting and
constantly trying to take care of me, even
though sometimes she can’t get out of
bed & Kayla, for helping to pick up all the
pieces that seem to fall when times get
rough, and the love they have for me.
Blog: http://
yesterdayandtomorrowsreads.blogspot.com
/
Author Facebook page: https://
http://www.facebook.com/pages/D-
Love/460898927326110?ref=hl
Personal Facebook: https://
http://www.facebook.com/derinda.love
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DerindaL
GIVEAWAY
Rafflecoptor
a Rafflecopter giveaway
or
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-
code/
ZTJkYjUxZWQ4MTFjYzZmMmIwNDA2
ZjBjMWUxMDI0OjIw/

image

One thought on “Today only by D.love Blog Tour.

Leave a Reply

