Uncategorized

Reconnaissance by Aubrie Dionne Blog Tour

Title: Reconnaissance
Series: Paradise Reclaimed Book # 2
By: Aubrie Dionne
Expected Publication Date: May 1, 2013
Published By: Inkspell Publishing.

image

Blurb
Nova Williams has lost her one shot at
Lieutenant hood and at love. Lieutenant
Crophaven has promoted her rival,
Andromeda, all because her lifemate, Sirius,
sacrificed their mission to win back
Andromeda’s love.
While sneaking out to prove Andromeda is a
fake, Nova finds an alien ship hovering over
their colony. Lieutenant Crophaven assigns her
to a reconnaissance mission, giving her a
second chance to redeem herself. Sirius must
fly her and a research team to the vessel to
decide if they are a threat. Thrown together
with the lifemate that betrayed her, she
battles with her own jealousy while her team
battles for their lives.
Can she forgive Sirius in order to save her
team and warn her colony?

image

Excerpt
A drone, as deep and low as the growl of a
primordial beast, resonated in my gut and I
yanked my hand away. My heart sped like
someone had fired a starter gun to a race, and
my chest tightened until I couldn’t breathe.
That blaring blasphemy wasn’t from my ship.
The sound tapered off, leaving me in silence. I
stared at the bones, wondering if I’d imagined
it, or if I should hide here in the ruins in case
the sound came back.
What am I doing? I’m a team expedition leader,
for crying out loud!
I pulled myself back together. Everyone else
was attending the ceremony on the ship. The
thick hull, designed to protect us from deep
space, blocked all sounds from the outside
world. I was the only one who would have
heard it. The only one who could investigate. I
thought about going back for help, but every
second I delayed, the source of the sound
could disappear. Besides, I didn’t want the
credit taken away from me. Not this time.
I scrambled to the window and climbed over
the ledge, throwing myself down so fast my
ankles exploded in pain. Cursing, I hobbled up
the embankment of the excavation site. The
sound boomed around me, vibrating the
crystals underneath my feet. I fell to my knees
and covered my ears. It reminded me of
warping metal, growling monsters, and
screeching alarms all at the same time.
The sound came from the jungle. I pulled
myself up the incline and peered over the
edge. A dry, fiery breeze blew my hair back,
and I looked above the rustling canopy.
My heart stammered then beat into a frenzy.
A massive ring of a ship, twice as large as the
New Dawn, hovered over the jungle. Spires
jutted from the top and the bottom, like a
two-sided pin cushion. Blinking reddish lights
adorned the ends. The hull was a dull gray
shield of impenetrable metal with no sight
panels or markings of any kind.
The buzzing sound made my eardrums throb.
I pressed my nose up against the crystal ledge
and peered over as my whole body shook. The
lowest spire, thick as a nuclear reactor,
lengthened from the belly of the ship until the
tip hovered a meter from the jungle canopy. A
trap door opened, and a beam of white light
seared a hole in the foliage. The smell of burnt
vines choked my throat, and I cowered against
the side of the ledge.
I have to warn the ship.
Links
Goodreads/ Inkspell Publishing /Facebook
Event.

image

About the Author
Aubrie grew up watching the original Star Wars
movies over and over again until she could
recite and reenact every single scene in her
backyard. She also loved The Goonies, Star Trek
the Next Generation-favorite character was Data
by far-, and Indiana Jones. But, her all time
favorite movie was The Last Unicorn. She still
wonders why the unicorn decided to change
back to a unicorn in the end.
Aubrie wrote in her junior high yearbook that
she wanted to be “A concert flutist” when she
grew up. When she made that happen, she
decided one career was not enough and
embarked as a fantasy, sci fi author. Two
careers seems to keep her busy. For now.
Now for the professional bio:
Aubrie Dionne is an author and flutist in New
England. Her writings have appeared in
Mindflights, Niteblade, Silver Blade, Emerald
Tales, Hazard Cat, Moon Drenched Fables, A
Fly in Amber, and Aurora Wolf. Her books are
published by Entangled Publishing, Lyrical
Press, and Gypsy Shadow Publishing. She
recently signed her YA sci fi novel with
Inkspell Publishing titled: Colonization:
Paradise Reclaimed, which will release in
October 2012. When she’s not writing, Aubrie
teaches flute and plays in orchestras. She’s a
big Star Trek TNG fan, as well as Star Wars
and Serenity.

Giveaway Info-
Spider Necklace-open to US ONLY
giveaway.

One thought on “Reconnaissance by Aubrie Dionne Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

