Uncategorized

Happy Release Day, BLITZ ♥ One, by Mari Arden

image

Title: ONE
Author: Mari Arden
Genre: New Adult
Release Day: September 4th 2013
Blitz Host: Lady Amber’s Tours

image

Blurb:
Jules Hendricks has had a string of bad “firsts.”
Embarrassing first kiss. Traumatic first date. An
obsessive first boyfriend she can’t understand.
It’s taken her years but she’s finally able to leave her
small town life behind for a new start as a freshmen at
UW- Madison. For Jules this chance to be independent
and rebuild her life is an opportunity she won’t ever
let anyone take from her again. She’s determined to
make something of herself without a man by her side,
in front, behind or anywhere near her.
Reid “Pax” Paxton is the star quarterback for the UW
Badgers. His brush with death makes him understand
how precious life is, and how important it is to take life
by the horns, unafraid. Jules knows he’s dangerous for
her. Dark hair. Smoldering eyes. Killer smile. That
dimple. That body. Those arms. Pax is everything she’s
trying to run away from, but she can’t help coming
back for more. Slowly he begins to show a life together
can be more than just a dream. It can be their reality.
The truth about reality is it’s not always sunshine and
butterflies.
Sometimes it’s a wasteland.
Sometimes secrets can’t stay buried.
Sometimes your past will find a way to hunt you down.

image

Excerpt:
**Warning: the contents of this book are intended for
readers 18+ and older due to explicit adult
situations.
“Do I make you nervous?” His husky drawl
drips like chocolate covering a ripe, round strawberry.
Does he make me nervous? Does a simmering volcano
make an ant nervous?
I swallow. “Nervous? I’m not nervous,” I
babble, refusing to look at him. I’m in physical pain.
What’s that thing I do where I take in air, and then let
it out? Oh yeah, breathing. I need to do that.
Like right now.
I make a strangled sound and inhale through
my nostrils, taking in the smoky air like a ravenous
puppy finding milk. Instantly I feel Pax’s heat next to
me. Soon I’ll be immersed in it, wrapped in it.
Wrapped around him .
So does that make me nervous? Only a
hundred kinds of nervous.
“Time to begin!” Cade yells, as he jogs back to
Pax and I, flashing his pearly whites. He pounds Pax
on the back. “Don’t drop the ball,” he grins.
“As if I ever do.”
Cade turns to me. I see the second he registers
my cleavage is exposed to the world. His eyes appraise
me slowly. He gives me an appreciative grin. “Well,
hello there.”
“Hi,” I reply. “Um, should we start now?” I
don’t mean to be rude, but I’m a second away from
vomiting every cell inside me, and call me crazy, but
I’d prefer not to start off my year known as the
Vomiter.
“Yes,” Pax glares at Cade. “Let’s start.” He
inserts himself between us, blocking Cade’s view of me.
His firm, half naked body is next to my face. Pax’s
musky cologne combined with a sweaty scent unique
to him assails my nostrils until my senses are reeling
out of control.
Cade chuckles, looking amused. I want to glare
at him. I don’t find anything amusing about this.
“Ready when you are.”
Pax turns to me, his emerald eyes dark pools in
the sunlight. This close I see every glorious inch of
him, from the tiny stubbles of black hair covering the
lower part of his face to the rippling six pack
decorating his stomach like a tattoo. I don’t dare look
any lower. My pulse skitters. I forget to breathe.
Something hard and hot unfurls in my belly. Unable to
tear my gaze from him I watch helpless as his mouth
drifts closer, until he’ so close his breath mingles with
mine.
            “Ride me.”
Excerpt copyright 2013 Mari Arden
Author Bio:

image

I’m Mari Arden (Mari rhymes with safari). Teacher
by day, author by night. When I’m not living my
double life I like to hike, take zumba classes, and
try foods from all over the world. I write to soothe
my soul and to, hopefully, entertain YOU. I write
YA and NA including the YA series, “Fireborn”.
Adventurous? Come join my double life!
Links
www.mariarden.blogspot.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mari-Arden-
author/493749174011347
http://www.goodreads.com/author/
show/6897452.Mari_Arden
www.twitter.com/mariarden

image

image

Leave a Reply

