Uncategorized

The Journey Blog Tour

image

Title: The Journey
Author: JaimeLynn Boothe
Genre: General Fiction
Tour Host: Lady Amber’s Tours

image

Blurb:
Samantha Jenson is trapped in a world like so many
others; a world full of fear and death. A world where
the disease of addiction has an iron grasp on her life
and controls her soul so powerfully even the strongest
of men would cower down on his knees and beg for
mercy. A world where she struggles to escape and tries
to live at least somewhat of a normal life.
Here is the story of a young woman, deeply addicted
to the drug called “Intimacy”. Her life has been a
disaster because of her addictions through the years
but this particular drug is her master. Samantha has
lost everything but most importantly her desire to live.
Can Samantha escape the talons her demons have on
her? Can Samantha regain control of her life and tear
down the walls of despair? Will she regain hope, her
desire to live and her family? Travel with her on her
journey and see what happens in her world. You just
might be able to relate.

image

Excerpt:
I wake up with the sunshine on my face and I smile as
I hear the song of a bird on the window sill. I lay in
bed for a few minutes with the knowledge that today
is my day off and what’s in store for me. I get to see
my little angel! I am so excited. I can’t wait to hold her
in my arms again, to give her a kiss, and tell her I love
her. I look forward to hearing her sweet voice and
seeing her smile.
I look towards the window and I can see the bird
who is blessing me with its song. What a lovely way to
wake up, I think to myself. Closing my eyes, I lay,
relishing the wonderful way it feels to be able to wake
up in a comfortable bed, not feeling the way I used to
feel, and having so many blessings in my life. I think
about how the patients in Fellowship Manor are doing
right now as they wake up. I remember how it felt to
wake up there. It wasn’t easy at first but it got better.
I lay in bed for a few minutes more and I say a
prayer full of gratitude and for everyone in there and
whoever needs to go. I also know how hard it can be
to make yourself go into a place like that. You have to
need it and know it, that’s for sure. More importantly,
you have to want it. Having to pee and wanting some
coffee finally forces me from beneath the comfortable
place my body would still like to be.
“I can’t stay in bed all day,” I say to myself.  I go to
the bathroom and relieve myself, wash my hands, and
then go to the kitchen to make some coffee when my
cell phone rings. I look at it and see that it’s my sister.
In my mind, I think she is excited to see me and I
smile at the fact she’s calling me. I answer the phone
as I reach for the can of coffee out of the cabinet.
“Good morning, Sis,” I say to her with a smile still on
my face. She doesn’t hesitate with me as she has fear
in her voice that I sense immediately.
“There’s been an accident,” Harmony starts, “I am
sorry to call you with this, Sam, but you need to get
here as soon as you can.”
My heart drops and I can feel the fear of Beth being
hurt overwhelm me. “What’s wrong? Tell me, what’s
wrong? Is Beth okay?” I ask her.
“She’s in the hospital. She was hit by a car this
morning and she’s in intensive care right now. Can
you get here?” she asks me.
“Oh my God! I…I…I don’t have a car,” I tell her, “I
will call a cab or call my roommate and see if she can
take me. Is she going to be okay?” I ask her as tears fill
my eyes and quickly overflow down my face.

image

Author Bio:
JamieLynn Boothe is a laid back southern boy who
was born and raised in the small town of Moneta,
Virginia, currently residing in Torrington, Ct. however.
Working a full-time job as he writes he works on
fulfilling his lifelong dream of being a successful
author.
JamieLynn enjoys the simple things in life such as good
music, movies that make you laugh, cry, and afraid.
He loves cats, eating good home-cooked southern
food, art, travelling, nature, family and time with
friends as well as time to himself.
Writing is his passion, and JamieLynn loves creating
books that touch another person’s heart and soul. He
has written two books so far. Nightmares and Dreams,
a novel, and The Journey, a novella. He is currently
working on the sequel to Nightmares and Dreams, and
a new love story.
JamieLynn is currently single but hopes to find that
special woman one day.
Author Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/
Jamielynn-Bootheauthor/114312728740616
Blog: http://jamielynnboothe.wordpress.com/
Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/The-Journey-
JamieLynn-Boothe-ebook/dp/B00FBY2BX4/
ref=sr_1_2?
ie=UTF8&qid=1383787256&sr=8-2&keywords=
jamielynn+boothe
Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/The-Journey-
Jamie-Lynn-Boothe/dp/1492393622/ref=sr_1_3?
ie=UTF8&qid=1382319881&sr=8-3&keywords=
jamielynn+boothe
Barnes&Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/
w/the-journey-jamielynn-boothe/1116960437?
ean=2940148603733

image

Leave a Reply

