Uncategorized

A Mate’s Bite by Milly Taiden – Blog Tour

image

A Mate’s Bite by Milly Taiden
image

Mission: Don’t fall in love
After an explosive night of passion
during a scenting ceremony, Karla Alves
is sure she was just a one night stand
for the man she’d been crushing on for
years. She teased him and pleased him,
and Nate hasn’t been around since. Her
fear of becoming clingy kept her from
risking her heart and asking for more
than a few hours of skin sin.
Mission: Crack her walls
She. Is. His. Nathan Wolfe marked
Karla. His mate. Deeply involved in pack
politics, Nate has had to stay away.
When his sister warns that Karla needs
him more than he thinks, he’ll discover
a bundle of secrets only his wolf can
sniff out. But getting the woman he
cares about to let down her guard may
prove to be his undoing.
Mission: Embrace the bite
With Karla’s wayward sister wreaking
havoc and friends needing more of his
time than ever, Nate will have to
rearrange his priorities if he ever hopes
to earn Karla’s trust. But will time with
her be enough? Only true love and a
wolf’s promise can hold together a
relationship created with a bite, a
scenting, and a hope for tomorrow.

Buy Links
Amazon.com – http://amzn.to/Kzxcuo
Amazon.UK – http://amzn
to/1d4KZnC
B&N – http://bit.ly/1gpjOnx
ARe -http://bit.ly/1gVzpvP

image

Excerpt
She was lost in the pleasure. In the
bliss of adrenaline that filled her veins
and took over. His teeth scraped the
back of her shoulder in a bite that only
enhanced her orgasm. Kept her
mindless. His thrusts stopped suddenly,
his body tensed, and then he growled.
“Mine. Only mine.”
His orgasm shook him hard enough she
felt it when he plastered his chest to
her back. The bite turned painful
enough to make her scream louder as
he filled her with his seed. For long
moments she continued to have
aftershocks of mini orgasms. To her
pleasure, he continued to jerk in her
channel. Her pussy squeezed at his cock
not willing to give up a single drop of his
cum.
When they could finally move, he turned
her over to lay on top of him on the
grass.
“That was…”
“I know.” He sounded more than
satisfied with himself. She couldn’t fault
him. She had no words.
“You know,” she said in a barely audible
whisper, “I would’ve never imagined
you’d do something that—”
“Amazing?” He chuckled.
She lifted her head from his chest and
frowned at him. “Full of yourself much?”
“I think you should get a tattoo with my
name on it.” He grinned, eyes sparkling
with mischief.
“You are drunk!” She accused, slapping
his sweaty shoulder.
His laughter boomed with the rustle of
the wind in the trees. His chest lifted
her with each chuckle. “You should. You
belong to me now.”
“Belong? Yeah.” She felt his forehead.
“You’re either drunk or sick to be
speaking that much nonsense.”
He had to be drunk. She’d been in love
with him for years. And other than the
kiss he’d given her during Ellie’s party,
he’d never really done anything near
like what he was doing now. A sound
alerted her to turn toward the trees.
The idea someone was near wasn’t one
she liked. She hurried to dress before
someone caught her naked.
“I’m going home, Spot.”
He helped her stand and cupped her
face. “At least you’re not calling me
Furball like Jordan does Aric. I’ll go see
if there’s anyone in the area. Give me a
few minutes, and I’ll take you home.”
She shook her head. “Not necessary.
I’m…I need to think.”
“You’re not suddenly changing your
mind about what happened here, are you?” He asked.

Rafflecopter Giveaway

image

Author Bio
Hi! I’m Milly (AKA April Angel) I love to
write sexy stories. They’re usually either
paranormal or contemporary with a
large dose of heat. My paranormal
stories can be anything from wolf-
shifters (my favorites) to witches,
demons and anything in between. My
contemporaries are usually anything
from soldiers to corporate romances.
I was born the prettiest part of the
Caribbean known as the Dominican
Republic. Currently, I live in New York
City with my hubby, the bossy kiddo and
our little dog “Needy Speedy”. Don’t
ask.
When I’m not working some really long
hours at the day job, or hanging out in
the awful life-sucking invention known
as Facebook, messaging my bestie in the
UK or shopping with my sis Julie, then I
can be found watching scary movies.
Buuut when I’m not doing that, I’m
usually writing because the voices won’t
shut up.
I am addicted to shoe shopping,
chocolate (but who isn’t, right?) and
Dunkin’ Donuts coffee.
Come on over and visit me! I love to
meet new readers!
Like my books? Want to stay on top of
all things Milly?
Sign up for my
newsletter http://mad.ly/signups/87477/join
There’s a monthly $50 GC Giveaway to
all the emails signed up to get the latest
news on my releases.

Find out more about Milly Taiden here:
Email: millytaidenauthor@gmail.com
Website: http://www.millytaiden.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/millytaidenpage

Facebook Friend Page: http://www.facebook.com/milly.taiden

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/millytaiden

image

image

Leave a Reply

